Offset x,y, 47 steps out of centre can anyone help ?

First off my name is Michelle, last year a friend in the USA sent me a home made 3dp built using the following firmware from https://www.repetier.com/firmware/v092/ the printer was never set-up correctly from the get go, albeit it works, it has to be manually configured every time the printer is switched on with offsets Y-47, & X-47 otherwise the printer head crashes into the farthermost end-stop which does not have a end-stop switch and can be a disaster on the belts, motor, and stresses to the mechanical parts. If by some reason a reset occurs without my knowledge this is also bad. I am fairly new to 3D Printing I am at a loss on how to store the offsets to the firmware. what I would like to do is retrieve the existing firmware from the eeprom and make changes to the offsets and re-upload it, but I am more likely to completely destroy it if not guided on how to do this as I know nothing about arduino based programming. I have done some research online and tried to send the g.codes following some articles but it does not seem to work for me. Is it possible I have a deaf eeprom ? i.e. not accepting new values.

It would be much appreciated if anyone could help me solve this 10 month old problem that been driving me crazy.

Printer details: Prusa I3, Home Built, using firmware 0.92.6
controller LCD: RepRapDiscount Smart Controller
www.bigtree-tech.com

It has a red pcb extention board to interface with the LCD cables then to the LCD

Michelle xoxoxox

Comments

• I made a youtube livestream video about my problem