Powering Problem

Hi,
I'm new with Raspberry Pi and Repetier server,
I've a Raspberry Pi 3 and Repetier Server is installed on, when i Power up the Printer it takes very long time to run, and some times it shows black screen without any thing displayed.
would you please help.

Comments

• Please be more precise. Have no idea where what goes wrong and what you have done. Does the normal gui work or take long and go black or does the pi have a display? If yes, what kind an dis x server working and properly configured? Which image? There are many interconnected components and you need to say where you think to have which problem and what you have done.
  • I’m using the new raspberry pi image, i just got the pro version couple of days ago, when i connect the ras pi with the printer only it works but when i add the camera “microsoft web cam” and wifi dongle one of two is happening:
    1- takes very long time to start and then when trying any feature it gives black screen and needs to be restarted.

Or

2- takes very long time to start then it shows a black screen and can’t show the normal display

I’m not profissional in repetier so i dont know what x server you are talking about plz give me a hint so i can look for it.
  • So everything is working fine until you add additional components to the pi, right.

First, the pi 3 has wlan on board so adding a wifi stick is not required.

The other problem is that the pi is very power sensitive. It should be powered with a good 5.1V power source. Linux disables e.g. usb devices if power goes below a treshhold. Bad for printing as this disconnects printer. If even the display goes black your power may be very worse.Didn't have this problem so far, but all devices you connect take power from the pi power.  So you have now these sources taking power:
    - Pi it self
    - Display
    - Webcam
    - Wifi
    - Printer if it connects without main power.