Commands waiting

Okay so i bought a CoLiDo diy printer and it works perfectly with the models preloaded on the software it came with but wont work otherwise. (Im a complete newbie to all of this so sorry for my termanology). I tried printing models from places like thingiverse and it will load them into the software but when i try to print them my printer freezes in the same spot every time before it even starts. The same thing happens with fusion 360 and ironCAD.
And if i try to 'home' the print head it comes up with a 'commands waiting' list that always ends up being at least 10 items.
It freezes and i cant even close the window.
The only way i can clear the list is to uninstall then reinstall the software.
Am i missing something really simple and dumb??

Comments

• First reinstallation does not change any thing so will not really help. Normally disconnecting and connecting resets printer and I think that is why it also works after reinstall as you restarted it.

x commands waiting just means that we send commands and never got a "ok" back from firmware.

Since you are a newbie - there is one point in all prints at the beginning where printer looks like freezing, but is heating the extuder/bed and waits for the target temperature to be reached. Check the host temperatures they show the rising temperature. Once temperature is reached print will continue.
  • Thankyou :)

Is there a way that i can clear the commands waiting?
  • It has bewn frozen for over 20 minutes - is this normal?
  • only on very slow printers. What does temperature say? Does it change? That is a sign that everything is ok. In host you see current and target temperature and only if target is reached it will continue. If temp. is too high it might never reach that temperature so also check that.

Use emergency button to reset printer. Then it should reset (not all do) so everything is working as normal.
  • I heat up the extruder before i press print so i dont think thats the issue?