Can't upload Firmware

Hello everybody,

I'm pretty new with 3D Printing. 
2 Weeks ago, i bought a 2nd hand Anet A6 Prusa Mendel i3, 3D Printer.

After playing with Cura and the settings, i was able to print some stuff.
The last days, i have to level the bed after each print.
Because a old firmware (Anet v2 version), is installed, i want to update the firmware to the latest Repetier.

De Arduino IDE can compile the code.
But everytime i want to upload the code, the following error(s) are showing up:

avrdude: stk500v2_ReceiveMessage(): timeout
avrdude: stk500v2_getsync(): timeout communicating with programmer.

Even when i want to update the original ANET A6 firmware, i get a sync error.

Is it normal that, when i pressed  upload code in the Arduino IDE, the printer automatically is resetting?
Because that can maybe explain the sync error(s).....  :/

What i've already tried:

• Removed SD Card
  • Tried 3 different USB cables.
  • Tried other USB busses.
  • Did a fresh install of the Arduino IDE.
  • Tried all of the above on my laptop.....
The COM port i selected, is ofcourse the good one.. :D

I really hope that one of you can help me with this problem.....

Thanks in advance, and for reading this.

Greeettzzzz, 

Here a screenshot:

Comments

• Update. Someone told me that maybe the printer has no Bootloader installed!

So i tried this solution: http://www.instructables.com/id/HOW-TO-FIX-ANET-BRICKED-BOARD-USING-AN-ARDUINO-UNO/

But now i have a related error:

...../hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf -q -q -patmega1284p -cstk500v1 -PCOM6 -b9600 -e -Ulock:w:0x3F:m -Uefuse:w:0xFD:m -Uhfuse:w:0xDE:m -Ulfuse:w:0xD6:m

avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0xff

• Reset is required to start board anew so bootloader can take over, so that is ok.

What is important is to select the right board type or uploading will not work and of course having a boot loader is required, also normall one is installed.
  • Repetier said: