Connections for a Delta

Hi
I'm new to Repetier, but have been playing with 3D printers and Marlin for some time. 
Here's the questions...
1. In the wizard I need to set up my layer cooling fan, and the options are things like "Heater 2 ...". From my experience with Marlin I've usually connected hot end to D10, fan to D9 and heatbed to D8. How do these relate to the options in the wizard? Is there a picture somewhere that shows what Repetier firmware expects to be plugged in/attached where?

2. Using Marlin I can get my Delta to home with no issues. Repetier sends the carriages into the endstops and keeps grinding. They do trigger, as the LED on them lights up, but the f/w doesn't respond appropriately. 

I have been swapping between Marlin and Repetier, comparing the code and trying to tweak Repetier's configuration.h with no joy at all. I want to change to repetier as it appears to be MUCH more configurable than the versions of Marlin I have used, but if I can'r even get it to home correctly I'm up that familiar tributary without any form of propulsion.

Comments

• 1. Sadly every board has it's own naming and the mapping is not always that straight. Looks like you are using a RAMPS board, so FAN_PIN is D9 in that case (also HEATER 2 is pin 9 btw.

2. What does M119 return? Delta requires the endstops to be max endstops as they are at max z position. Once M119 show L when untriggered, and H for max when triggered homing should start working.

3. For Deltas I always suggest using Due based boards (RADDS for example) as they are much faster and have more memory which is essential for deltas as we need much ram to store converted movement data. But for now RAMPS is OK. Just wanted to note that it is possible to improve.
  • Thanks for the quick response.I am using a Mega with a RAMPS  board. I have a Rumba for the other delta I'm building (with a diamond head 3  colour mixing head). I suppose the question is  - will that be okay too!?