Problems setting up multiple printers

Hi all,

I've run into some problems setting up multiple printers with Repetier Server running on a raspberry pi3. I've used the search function but wasn't able to find any discussions that match my problems.

I'll try and describe my problems as accurately as possible (please have mercy if it doesn't make any sense at first, I'm a total noob when it comes to Repetier Server and English is not my mother tongue).

I have an Anet A6 and a Wanhao Duplicator i3 Plus connected to the raspberry, Repetier recognizes them both and I can control them through their respective interfaces, I'm using the web interface (repetierserver.local).
If the Wanhao is printing and I turn off the other printer, the print on the Wanhao will stop, idle for a short while and then start moving the x and y axis towards their upper limits and crash continuously. If I turn the Wanhao off and then on again the crashing will continue (it will stop once I delete the running print job in repetier).
What is even stranger, is that Repetier Server will continue to show both printers as connected and the Wanhao printer (the only one that is turned on at this time) will now be controllable through the interface for the Anet A6. Using the interface for the Wanhao won't do anything. The switching of the controllt also happens when no print is running on either of the printers. (By interface I mean the printer-control tab in Repetier Server, not the physical controls on the printers)