Duplicate Class Implementations

I've been using Repetier-Host on my Mac (Monterey) for a couple of months.  Recently however, if I click the button to change the configs in Slic3r I get dozens of errors/warnings in the log like this:

<Slic3r> objc[18978]: Class wxNSAppController is implemented in both /Applications/Repetier-Host Mac.app/Contents/Resources/Slic3r.app/Contents/MacOS/dylibs/libwx_osx_cocoau_core-3.0.0.2.0.dylib (0x10e2999d0) and /Applications/Repetier-Host Mac.app/Contents/Resources/Slic3r.app/Contents/MacOS/dylibs/libwx_osx_cocoau_core-3.0.dylib (0x10d60f9d0). One of the two will be used. Which one is undefined.

and dozens more like this:

<Slic3r> ../src/common/object.cpp(251): assert "classTable->Get(m_className) == NULL" failed in Register(): Class "wxScrollWinEvent" already in RTTI table - have you used IMPLEMENT_DYNAMIC_CLASS() multiple times or linked some object file twice)?

A pop up dialog then announces that Slic3r has quit unexpectedly.

I've scoured the web, and the forum, for a potential solution.  I've also deleted and reinstalled Repetier-Host.  But the issue persists.
How can I resolve this?

Comments

• Unfortunately slic3r is not really actively developed any more. The available mac version I downloaded last time was not notarized  and could not be included any more.

Best solution is to install  Repetier-Server as Print server on your mac and install Prusa Slicer for mac to slice your models. They even have an upload function to directly store sliced models in server. Later version of server will include a slicer as well. That way you get a recent slicer and a better printing software on mac (server is working much better compared to host). Plus you can check printer in your network via any browser e.g. in mobile.
  • Thanks for that.  I'll give it a try.