Com port 3d printer (maylan 150M)

hello,

i'm been trying to get a raspberry server running with te repetier server, when that finally works as i wanted it to be. i tried multiple times to add my printer, but when i have to slect firmware baudrate and com port i have no idea...

i have about 60 TTY ports to chose and i cant find my printer with "lsusb" so i think my raspberry pi 3b does not see my printer... does anyone know's or thinks what i'm doing wrong?

Comments

• Server offers them and there is normally only one /dev/serial/... which is the one you want.
  • i only have the:

dev/tty
    dev/tty1
    untill
    dev/tty63
    dev/ttyAMA0
    dev/ttyprintk

but i cant vind the baudrate, input buffer size, and even the firmware

i'm kinda new to 3d printers.
  • Ok that is bad as it means your printer did not show up. For my board it is ttyACM0 but others have ttyUSB0 depending on usb converter.

Does your board get power? Some boards require 12V from printer while others can also be powered by USB to show up.

As a counter test you could also try adding it to windows and see if windows sees a new device. In contrast to windows, there is no need to install a serial driver. They are build in.
  • i've actually already tried to put it in my notebook, waited a min or 2 but nothing happend, did not look in my device config but did not get the message that something connected to my notebook....
  • Does not sound so good if 2 os do not see the serial. Maybe ask your printer vendor about that problem. With the printers I know you see the serial regardless if a firmware is installed or not. Ok for windows you need to install the driver but then you should see it in hardware manager.