Issue Since Updating Today 10/18/2016

So I have a custom V-slot 3d printer. It runs Repetier Host. Has been running it for almost three years.

Now It forced me to update since it wasn't allowing me to fully 3d Print anymore. Meaning it would show a print that I've been doing repeatedly for almost 2 years. Then when in Preview it would only show half the object was to be printed and the times were all incorrect as well and yes for those of you wondering it did only print half the object for no reason whatsoever.

So i Updated and this is my issue.

My settings which have never changed much due to good calibration are all screwed up now. It transferred all the correct values and all my old settings in the update, but when it actually comes time to print the object it has one hell of a X&Y Jerk. I mean small fast jerks. Kinda like its having fast seizures.

My jerk is set to 10MM as it always has been but the thing is that its now jerking at less then 5mm. I mean it wont even put down a straight rectilinear infill. It does the shell nice and smooth, but the infill is all jerky and annoying. Meaning that its not infilling at the correct percentages either. I know because i set a print to 100% to test this. It is not 100% like it used to be under the older version of Repetier-Host.

I am at a loss. My values are correct, my V6 extruder is not jammed and cleaned regularly. My Ramps 1.4 board has not been changed in anyway.

All i did was update to the newest version of Repetier Host and everything has gone to complete hell. Mind you I do this for work and am now going to be very behind on orders. Does anyone have any idea what is causing this?

Comments

• The host never changes firmware on it's own, so that must be working as always. It also does not change slicer settings since it comes without them. I also don't think it is sending data - if that doe snot work you would have seen it in log and mentioned it.