Y axis Issues| Sunhokey Prusa i3

To keep things simple guys, i am relatively new to 3d printing and know very little when i comes to firmware. The issue that i am running into is that my Y axis on all prints is printing approximately 7.5 mm to large. I noticed it first when trying to print circular prints but it is a problem on all prints. How would i go about fixing this? 

Comments

• Change in eeprom y steps per mm. You need a bigger block in y directio lets say 100mm and print it and measure. Then change value to

newvalue = oldvalue*100/measured_length
  • ok and how would i access the eeprom settings?

• In host select Config->Firmware EEPROM when connected.
  • OK I went to go to the eeprom settings but I can not click on the option. My printer is connected and powered on. Any idea on why I can't select it?
    The only thing I can think that could be causing the issue would be the fact that I have to stop the local server to connect to my printer. Not sure if it has anything to do with it but its the only other issue I have.

here's a screenshot:
  • It only enables if it detects marlin or repetier using the M115 string. Your firmware then seems to have a unknown identifier. If it is repetier you can still switch to repetier-server which has a firmware selector in config and does not rely on M115 any more. For marlin use the according M commands.
  • So how would I go about accessing these config menu in the repiteir server?

• When connected in repetier-server go to printer and select eeprom. Works only for repetier firmware, though.
  • well after all this i'm not very certain i will be able to just trouble shoot this. Is there any guides or videos you know of to reset or wipe a printers firmware and software? possibly a dumb quistion i know
  • I would really appreciate a reply to this because it is seriously effecting my ability to print anything. How do i get my printer to use Repetier firmware?