Why configuration between first extruder and second extruder is different?

hello guys! i'm a beginner programer and now i'll try to use repetier firmware for 3d printer delta. for my project, i want to add some extruder so i try to analyze teh repetier firmware. i find about extruder configuration, configuation between first extruder and second extruder is different. so why configuration is different? can i set the extruder configuration like whatever i want?

thank you. hope you can help me :)

Comments

• Each extruder has the same parameter, but values can of course be different. Each extruder has it's own hardware to control, so values differ.
  • okey thank you for your answer and now i want to ask again about LCD pin
    i use arduino mega and LCD MCP23017 for my 3d printer but i can't find pin lcd in pins.h for arduino mega and pin lcd configuration in ui.h, i don't understand what is bv? why and when we use that? thamk you :)
    /**
    Define the pin
    */
    #if UI_DISPLAY_TYPE==3 // I2C Pin configuration
    #define UI_DISPLAY_RS_PIN _BV(4)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_RW_PIN _BV(5)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_ENABLE_PIN _BV(6)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D0_PIN _BV(0)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D1_PIN _BV(1)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D2_PIN _BV(2)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D3_PIN _BV(3)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D4_PIN _BV(0)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D5_PIN _BV(1)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D6_PIN _BV(2)
    #define UI_DISPLAY_D7_PIN _BV(3)

• Ok, you selected the most complex case for lcd configuration:-)

MCP is a I2C to bit pattern so you send the pattern to the chip and that sends it to your display. _BV read Bit Value so _BV(3) means bit 4 set = 1 << 3 = 16. So this defines how you fill in the bit pattern of the MCP to match your wiring with the lcd parallel interface.
  • really? wow i don't know about it.

oh okey i can understand about bv

can i ask another question? what the function of fastio.h? the skecth like pins.h but i can't really understand about it.