Support for MKS v1.5 (HE3D)

Hi,

does Repetier-Host Server support MKS Base v1.5 board?
I can move on all 3 axis, but when I try to home any of them, it just keeps smashing into it until I plug it out.
I've recieved the hardware endstop for the z-axis with my HE3D printer, but I can not confirm it's sending any signal.

Comments

• Server does support firmwares not boards. For homing we just send G28 to printer firmware. It is the printer firmware that needs to be configured correctly to make homing work. Looks like you did not configure endstops correctly for firmware, so they get ignored.
  • edited January 2022
    How to find out whether my firmware is supported? As I mentioned, I can move on all 3 axis.
    I'm a developer, but a complete newb when it comes to 3D printing. Can you point to a basic tutorial on software endstop configuration (as I only have one hardware Z limit switch/endstop)?

My printer is he3d prusa EI3 single 3D printer kit full metal extruder
  • When you run M115 you see your firmware, most likely marlin:
    https://marlinfw.org/

That page describes also how to configure it correctly.
    As you can already connect I would say it is supported my us - Marlin is at least along with several other alternatives.
  • Thanks for the tip, however it seems I have the Repetier firmware 0.9.1. I've managed to home the two axis for which I got the limit switches (Y and Z), however homing the X axis seems to end in pain until I hit the emergency button in the UI.