motor de-energizes

I have a rumba32. I was able to get firmware uploaded but on my test setup when I move the motor it de-energizes and when I kill motor power it energizes. I also wonder if my controller reprapdiscount gldc is supported because nothing happened there.

Comments

• Not unusual. Some drivers need enable high other enable low to energize. For this the setting
    // For Inverting Stepper Enable Pins (Active Low) use 0, Non Inverting (Active High) use 1
    #define X_ENABLE_ON 0
    #define Y_ENABLE_ON 0
    #define Z_ENABLE_ON 0

controls the level. There are also similar settings for extruder motors.

• These settings aren't in configuration.h
  • That was a copy form the original config and the config tool also has that option in settings.

But maybe you are not using Repetier-Firmware?
  • Where is it in dev2
  • I put the jumpers on for a4988 stepper drivers. I tried to enable 1 and or 0. I tried to disable eeprom and LCD. I tried different stepper driver and different stepper motor. I checked the main pwr voltage. I can't open eeprom but the info gets printed in the console with double letters. Lliikkee tthhiiss. Nothing I did changed the behavior of the motor.
  • I have an error in the file c cpp properties.json. it says, " cannot find c:... buildroot/boardfiles/rumba32/stm32f4xx/f446v(c-e)t. "

where is this file?
  • Ok in dev 2 it is different. In configuration_io.h you have something like

IO_OUTPUT_INVERTED(IOX1Enable, ORIG_X_ENABLE_PIN)
    or
    IO_OUTPUT(IOX1Enable, ORIG_X_ENABLE_PIN)

The _INVERTED inverts the output logic as you need it.

Double letters - you have probably selected 2 serial devices and both are the same?

Tried compiling Delta Rumba sample. Except a small compile bug that I fixed it worked.
    Make sure platformio.ini has
    default_envs = RUMBA32

Required framework should install automatically. Sometimes you need to clean compilation especially when switching targets that seems to sometimes confuse compiler.