Repetier 0.92 on Da Vinci 2.0A

Hi Repetier,

I held off flashing my da vinci as there was so little information on it for the da vinci 2.0a.
But once I got to a print job that would not print with XYZ firmware, I bit the bullet and tried your firmware.
I should point out that I am software developer myself and have been for 20 years, but I am new to 3d printing (1 month now).

This is my experience with Repetier 0.92 on my Da Vinci 2.0A DUO  ....

I managed to get your firmware installed and it even resolved my initial issue with the XYZ firmware, but there are just too many other issues.

1. Installation - This is just far to difficult for any standard user.
You need to build a firmware installation tool that allows the user to pick their printer and click install/upgrade (with a backup option). You could put this feature into your Repetier-host which could in turn look for updates online when opened.
I should NOT need a dev environment or to compile anything to install your firmware, it should be a versioned binary ready to go.

2. Configuration - OK, to be fair, the only real config the "firmware" had to do was the Auto Bed Calibration, and this actually executed ok.
But when I selected one of the demo files to print immediately after. It simply ran the print bed into the extruder and I had to power off to stop it.
 - Please fix this ASAP, the printer should NEVER over drive the motors in any axis, this will wreck the printer almost immediately

3. Printing - From Repetier-Host
 - Too many places to configure the "printer" settings, which should just be sourced from the firmware installed on the device anyway (i.e. printer area, extruder count)
 - Connection is flaky and complex, This needs to just work on auto-detect with default settings. Users can't match up baud rates and flow control settings