My he3d ei3 printer bed and nozzle are not heating

I have assembled my printer but it's nozzle and bed are not heating since assembled.i have checked that all the wires are correctly attached.also the light on the board is not glowing when I heat the bed or nozzle but rest everything like fan ,motors etc. Are working fine but only the nozzle and bed are not heating I am a beginner please help me how to fix this!!!!!!!!!

Comments

• Does the host/server show that they should get power? If so you are most likely using wrong output pins.

If not check console for error messages - wrong wiring or pins can cause temperature failures that cut off the funczionality and you see it in log why it happens.

Last thing make sure you are not in dry run mode - that also disables all heater functions.

And only write in one categrory not in 6. Will delete the other entries.
  • Yeah you are right the repetier is also showing printer set to dry mode until restart when I heat the bead or nozzle using repetier on my pc. But pls can you help me I can't disable the dry run feature can you pls provide me a detailed help on how can I disable dry run.bcz also when j. Try to off dry run it automatically turns off and I can't turn off the dry run pls help me
  • edited August 2020
    :'( pls help me I can't fix this problem
  • When firmware states dry run until restart you can restart it with M999 but you need to fix the problem first or it happens again. Before that line firmware will write the reason for doing so, so you should know if it is the bed or extruder where you used wrong pins or configured wrong pins. Not always easy since firmware numbering must not be identical with board names.
    Note that heater/sensor 1 is meant for bed and if the board has a dedicated pin for this it points to that pin so heater 2 will then be the one named 1 on board or named 2 if board starts counting with 1 and not with 0.