Expected behavior of Scripts

I ran a test as explained below but the scripts in Repetier-Host did not behave as I expected. Apologies for the length of the message. My overall aim is to make some scripts that facilitate calibrating my printer in an easier way as it is a temperamental home build 3D printer and I'm very new to 3D printing.

Setup:
      Repetier=Host Mac
          Version 1.2.0 (105)
     /Applications/Repetier-Host-Mac.app/Contents/Resources/defaultPrepend.gcode contains following code
          M117 defaultPrepend_Gcode
          G0 X15 Z15 Y5 F500
     /Applications/Repetier-Host-Mac.app/Contents/Resources/defaultAppend.gcode contains following code
          M117 defaultAppend_Gcode
          G0 X12 Y12 Z6 F500
     G-Code ( user defined script )
          M117 G-Code
          G28 Y12 Z6 F500
     Start Code ( user defined script )
          M117 Start_code
          G0 X5 Y5 Z5 F500
     End Code ( user defined script )
          M117 End_code
          G28 X
     Script 1 ( user defined script )
          M117 Script1
          G28 Z

Test:
With the " Script 1 " window in the G-code menu open  click the " Run " Icon on the menu
Result:
> 3:02:03 PM: M117 Start_code
> 3:02:03 PM: N6189 G0 X5.00 Y5.00 Z5.000 F500.000 *34
> 3:02:03 PM: M117 G-Code
> 3:02:03 PM: N6190 G28 Y12.00 Z6.000 F500.000 *70
> 3:02:03 PM: M117 End_code
> 3:02:07 PM: N6191 G28 X0.00 *106
< 3:02:07 PM: Error:Line Number is not Last Line Number+1, Last Line: 6190
< 3:02:07 PM: Resend: 6191
  3:02:07 PM: Resend: N6191 G28 X0.00 *106

Conclusions:
Both files "defaultPrepend.gcode" end "defaultAppend.gcode" seems to be added only when slicing is used and has nothing to do with user-defined "Start Code" and "End Code" scripts.
The order of scripts seem to be:
     1) Start code
     2) defaultPrepend.gcode (only when the slicer is used)
     3) Slicer generated code or handwritten or saved G-code if slicer is not used 
     4) defaultAppend.gcode (only when the slicer is used)