Light on/Off

Hello to everyone. Can somebody point me in the right direction. I have 4 Prusa printers (2xMK3s, 1xMK2.5s and 1xMK2.5sMMU2s), each running it's own instance of Repetier server on Raspberry Pi3 B+ with touch screen. Everything is working flawlessly but I can't get light to work. What i am trying to achieve is that i can remotely turn light on and off via raspberry. The available GPIO pin that i am trying to use are GPIO 21 (pin 40) and GPIO 39 (pin 39 as ground) using mos module and white LED strip. The problem is that i don't know how to tell the repetier server witch pins to activate when i send M355 command. I am new in all of this. The information that have found on this forum are:
1. That it can't be done and that i need to do it via Einsy board directly (don't like that solution)
2. That it can be done via externalcommands.xml and some scripts (don't know how to do it, founded externalcommands.xml but don't know what to write in it and don't know how to write scripts for that commands and how to tell the server on what pin is light connected.
I hope it makes sense what i am trying to ask.
Thank you in advance.

Comments

• Problem solved :D
  • @Patuljasta Do mind sharing what you did to get it to work?  I have just a single MK3s and a MMU2s (to be installed), but trying to do the same with the lights.
  • My solution is to power led strips form external power supply and connect them to raspberry pi trough mos module to free pins ( in my case pin 39 for GND and pin 40/GPIO21 for sending on off signal on raspberry pi 3 b+). Then wrote two scripts, one for turning on lights and one for turning off lights. In extcommands add a two command to execute scripts. From web interface it is working perfect and that is was i needed. I can explain in detail if you want.