Ultratronics Pro USB connectivity

edited August 2019 in Motherboard
I am completely new to Ultratronics Pro board, just purchased it and installed Repetier Development Firmware from this link https://github.com/repetier/Repetier-Firmware/tree/development

I had no issues compiling and uploading the sketch and I can communicate via programming port USBP (detected as COM4), but when I try to connect via regular USB port, Pronterface shows the following error:

[ERROR] Could not connect to COM3 at baudrate 115200:
Serial error: could not open port 'COM3': WindowsError(5, 'Access is denied.')

Meanwhile Windows detects the port correctly as Arduino Due (COM3). Do I need to change anything in configuration files to activate non-programming USB port? I've tried enabling Bluetooth, since it also uses serial communication, but that did not help.

When connected to Octoprint, I get error "Error: SerialException: 'device reports readiness to read but returned no data". USBP is working fine.

Thanks

Comments

• Found this thread https://reprap.org/forum/read.php?267,419630 that says

default is that the firmware uses the programming port and there you can use the normal reset on connect. Only if you modify firmware to use native port instead you need to select "Due Native USB".

Searched all files and found only 2 config files mentioning Native usb. One is HAL.h file, which contains these lines:
       #ifndef RFSERIAL
           #define RFSERIAL Serial // Programming port of the due
           //#define RFSERIAL SerialUSB  // Native USB Port of the due
       #endif

Commented out RFSERIAL Serial and uncommented RFSERIAL SerialUSB definition - it did not help.

Another file is stacker_3d_superboard.json under boards folder. It contains "native_usb" set to false under Upload section. Changed the value to true and compiled the sketch. No success either.