Circles not rounded

Im new to Repetier. I got a used DaVinci 1.0a with Repetier 0.98 already installed on it.
Ive been using it with Repetier host on my Mac, and also printing from the onboard SD card.
I think my shapes are not printing right, but it is most noticeable with horizontal circles.
They are coming off more like ovals.
The circle below is the 3DBenchy_-_Multi-part_-_Single_-_Chimney_top_-_3DBenchy.com.stl from the 3DBenchy boat at thingiverse.

The full boat is here below, and the circle can be seen at the top.
My eyes also say the actual boat is skew a little but hard to notice, thats why I focused on the circle.
I have printed it on ABS and PLA, same thing, in multiple colors and multiple settings.
I tried with other models, circles are the same, always skew.
I checked that all belts and rods have tension and are straight and the motor screws are tight.
Not sure what else to check or how to adjust an offset on Repetier that could correct this.
Is there such a think as this offset im talking about? do I have to do it on the firmware and loaded on the DaVinci again using Arduino IDE? (my printer came with Repetier so I dont know if reflashing is possible)
Thanks

Comments

• Original DaVinci has no repetier as far as I know. There is a project on github providing a davinci port of repetier. From a user luc... . You would find if you google.

Your images look in deed like serious backlash. Also you can compile in backlash support it is not really a nice solution. Better is to find the hardware reason for it. Belts, Pulley got loos at motor shaft, extruder mount got loose or some (partially) broken part are the typical reasons for it.
  • My DaVinci came with Repetier. I bought it used.
    About the backlash support, does it need to be 'compiled' ? there is no option to do it via LCD or Repetier host or GCODE?
    How do I know if my problem above is on the X or Y axis?