Printing stops mid print same location

I am a noob so please bear with me.  I have had several successful prints and having a great time until yesterday.  I purchased this DaVinci 1.0 uses.  Previous owner had flashed Repetier .92.  I installed Host and went to printing.  Yesterday this print failed.  I shut down started again, same result.  I have since checked wires, tried a different print job, removed and reformatted SD card, rerouted wires to print head, scratched my head, cussed a few times.  I'm not sure what to try next.  I see the target temperature drops to zero when printing stops.  In not sure if that causes the printing to stop or it is after printer stops.

Comments

• I see a start after layer 1. Firmware sends "start" when they power on. What I do not see is the start reason I normally see with repetier-firmware, so I can not say why the printer started mid print. start also resets temperatures so that would match. But I can not say if you did the restart or if it was the printer.
  • Where would the printer reset detected command be generated?  I was of serving the print and it didn't lose power to the printer.  It probably wouldn't do that in the same place in the print job each time anyway.  Should I reflash the firmware or does this seem to be generated by the Repetier Host software?  I did reformat the SD card.
  • Your log did not look like you used sd card anyway, so sd card is not the problem I think.
    If you connect and hit reset key on your printer you should see after "start" a info that firmware started due to a reset. Same if watchdog was triggered.