Error????

I keep getting the error message  - Error String post processor:System.ComponitModel.Win32Exception (0x0004005): The system cannot find the file specified at System.Diagnostics.Process.(StartInfoStartInfo) at Repetier Host.SlicerPanel.postprocess(String File)    I could use all the help I can get to get my new printer working. I am new to this. I have a Tevo Tarantula.

Comments

• Sounds like you have enabled postprocessor in printer settings advance tab without specifying a valid path. Just disable it, you do normally not need a postprocessor.
  • Thanks.. As I said, I'm new to this. Could you explain how to do that please. 
  • Unckeck "run filter after every slice" in advanced tab in printer settings.
  • Thank you very much. It's not easy to find someone to really help.
  • How would I go about fixing my firmware for my Tevo Tarantula? The Tevo site has a firmware, but it will not compile so I can load it. Any suggestions. I have had this printer over a month and have not been able to print anything yet.
  • Not sure what firmware they use, but as long as you have the configuration.h tellung you what components are used etc. it shoudl be easy to make your own firmware in our repetier-firmware config tool. Assuming that they use a board that we support.
  • It has a MKS Base V1.4. Does that help? or should I get a different board? I'm about to lose what little mind I have. I also have a Ramps V1.4 but I cant seem to get it working either. 
  • MKS Base V1.4 is ramps compatible so that makes not much difference. I think it only has one more output for a fan.