Reset buffer block

I am trying to program a leadscrew delta printer that is run by a Rambo board. I've downloaded the firmware successfully, I think. When I turn it all on only one stepper locks. Ive checked voltages and motor b locks. Motor c receives voltage and motor a does and has nothing. When I try and command a movement in host I get an error that says "reset buffer block". Is anyone familiar with that?

Comments

• I've searched the host sources and it does not contain "reset buffer block" so it must come from firmware, but repetier-firmware also does not contain this string.
  • Repetier said:
    I've searched the host sources and it does not contain "reset buffer block" so it must come from firmware, but repetier-firmware also does not contain this string.
    Okay. That isn't the full string the full string is actually "connection timeout - reset buffer block". Does that matter at all? Does it matter if I'm using a rambo board? Sorry I am really new to programming. From what I've read, people have had similar problems and the solution has something to do with the Baudrate but my host and firmware should have matching Baud. Could it be something else?
  • Ok, that message I now recognice:-) YOu get it if host connects to a port and does not get a understandable response within timeout seconds. 

- So serial connection has wrong baud rate
    - no firmware installed
    - Board has no power. I'm not 100% sure if it was rambo board that has serialports show up even when cpu is offline as it only starts when getting main power.
  • Repetier said:
    Ok, that message I now recognice:-) YOu get it if host connects to a port and does not get a understandable response within timeout seconds. 

- So serial connection has wrong baud rate
    - no firmware installed
    - Board has no power. I'm not 100% sure if it was rambo board that has serialports show up even when cpu is offline as it only starts when getting main power.