End-stops won't stop motor.

I am kind of new to marlin and 3d printing. I have been tinkering here and there with it but I cannot figure out what is wrong. I have a mini kossel 3d printer. I have endstops on the top of the x, y, and z axis to make homing easier at the top. The problem I am having is when i press home, it moves up but once it reaches the endstops, the lights trigger but they fail to stop all 3 motors from spinning making a horrible noise and i am always forced to unplug from the power source. I have included a snapshot of the part of firmware i think is relevant and a picture of my 3d printer set up. Please help! Also, when i send the m119 command it says, 
SENDING:M119
Reporting endstop status
x_max: open
y_max: open
z_min: TRIGGERED
z_max: open

Firmware....
// coarse Endstop Settings
#define ENDSTOPPULLUPS // Comment this out (using // at the start of the line) to disable the endstop pullup resistors

#ifndef ENDSTOPPULLUPS
  // fine endstop settings: Individual pullups. will be ignored if ENDSTOPPULLUPS is defined
  // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMAX
  // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMAX
  // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMAX
  // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMIN
  // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMIN
  // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMIN

#ifdef ENDSTOPPULLUPS
  #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMAX
  #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMAX
  #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMAX
  #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMIN
  #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMIN
  #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMIN

// The pullups are needed if you directly connect a mechanical endswitch between the signal and ground pins.
const bool X_MIN_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = true; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.
const bool Y_MIN_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = true; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.
const bool Z_MIN_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = false; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.
const bool X_MAX_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = true; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.