Using at execute (@execute) commands

Hi, I'm new to Repetier-Server, and found this documentation about Repetier-Host allowing you to run commands with @execute.

So I'm running Repetier-Server v0.64 on Linux, and in Printer Settings I went to the G-Codes tab, and then went to Event Dependent and entered this in "Run before job"

;@execute /etc/init.d/webcam-timelapse-capture start

But, it didn't actually execute my script...  does Repetier-Server honor these "at symbol" g-code commands?  and is that the right syntax to use it?   Not sure if I'm doing it wrong or if it's not supported, or if it's bugged.

Comments

• Oops, I guess it's version 0.60.4.
  • I haven't been able to get any of the @ commands to work...  I have push messages working, but adding "@pushmessage TEST" to my gcode doesn't send a message.
  • Need to check if ;@ works like in host. @ directly works in any case. Just try @debugcon and you will see a response.

With @execute you need to define the allowed commands in extcommands.xml, see Manual -> advanced themes ->advanced setup on how to define execute commands. 
  • ;@ does in deed not work also it was planned. Fixed it for next version. Until then use pure @ instead.
  • @debugcon and @pushmessage work when I type them in the console...  but they don't seem to work when I put them in lines of the gcode.  

@execute doesn't seem to work at all...  not sure why.
  • You need to send the command name as defined in extcommands.xml not the path to the executable - that is in extcommand already defined.

Will check if host commands in gcode do really not work. They have their own logic so it could be.