Delta Printer print sizes wrong

Hello, I am new to delta 3D printers. I bought a cheap kit that is working really well now (FLSUN kossel mini) But when printing a calibration cube the width and depth are 1mm to large but the height is basically perfect. on a cartesian style printer you would just need to change the steps per mm but when I tried doing that for the X and Y values it just made the X and Y motors go slower so the next print was lops sided. That makes sense to me know, but I still need help finding out how to dial the width and length down a bit.
Thanks,

Comments

• In deltas the diagonal rot length is responsible for the xy size. Unfortunately if you change that you get a ump/dome in the center, so you also need to adjust horizontal radius to correct the resulting geometry error.
  • Repetier said:
    In deltas the diagonal rot length is responsible for the xy size. Unfortunately if you change that you get a ump/dome in the center, so you also need to adjust horizontal radius to correct the resulting geometry error.
    Where would I change the DELTA radius? I don't see an already existing value.
    Thanks for the reply

#define DELTA

// Make delta curves from many straight lines (linear interpolation).
    // This is a trade-off between visible corners (not enough segments)
    // and processor overload (too shi many expensive sqrt calls).
    #define DELTA_SEGMENTS_PER_SECOND 160

// Center-to-center distance of the holes in the diagonal push rods.
    #define DELTA_DIAGONAL_ROD 218 // mm

// Horizontal offset from middle of printer to smooth rod center.
    #define DELTA_SMOOTH_ROD_OFFSET 150 // mm

// Horizontal offset of the universal joints on the end effector.
    #define DELTA_EFFECTOR_OFFSET 24 // mm

// Horizontal offset of the universal joints on the carriages.
    #define DELTA_CARRIAGE_OFFSET 22 // mm

// Effective horizontal distance bridged by diagonal push rods.